Dimitrov continues to rise with Wilson BLX

Grigor Dimitrov plays with the Wilson Six.One Tour BLX tennis racket

 

Dimitrov continues to rise with Wilson BLX

Grigor Dimitrov swung his Wilson Six.One Tour BLX tennis racket to take his third straight ATP Tour Challenger title in Bangkok.

Dimitrov has now won 27 of his last 28 matches and is slated to reach another career high #136 on the ATP World Tour this week after gaining 80 ATP Tour points.

Dimitrov is starting to come into his own and prove why he is one of the top prospects of Wilson’s Next Gen.

We caught up with the 19 year old Dimitrov shortly after his win.

Q:What are your goals till end of year and 2011?

Grigor Dimitrov: Before the end of this year, I would like to get into Top 100 to get a jump start for Australian Open. And 2011 is gonna be an exciting year for me, so I’m looking forward to it. And of course, I have high expectations for my game and attack the Top 50, but most important is to stay healthy and in good condition. 

Q: What is the picture/screen saver on your Blackberry?

Grigor Dimitrov: On my BB my picture is: black and white wallpaper over looking New York City made by Henri Silberman! 

Q: What is your off court style?

Grigor Dimitrov: I don’t know from where should I start!! haha. I like clothes a lot. Actually in the end of the day, I’m trying to get off the tennis gear, when I go for dinner or have time off. Love stores, you can find all sorts of nice stuff in outlets and for sure in the expensive top brands stores. I personally like retro and rebel style, therefore my favorite designer was Alexander McQueen. All of his lines and models were different every time and you can find your style in it and you can express yourself in the way you want.

Q: Who would you like to see in concert?

Grigor Dimitrov: Well, I like all types of music but if I could really pick one, that would be the rapper Lil Wayne. I’ve been following him for a while and I like the background of his life and way to the top.

Q: What do you love about your Wilson Six.One Tour BLX?

Grigor Dimitrov: Simple: It’s THE BEST racket ever!!! 

 

One response to “Dimitrov continues to rise with Wilson BLX

  1. Pingback: like we needed more reasons to love grigor dimitrov « tennis served fresh

Leave a comment