Spinning with Serena by Morgan Cooley

Serena Williams

Serena Williams with Morgan Cooley and Ashley Kratzer flip out on the set of the Wilson shoot

I had the best time at the Wilson commercial shoot and I am so thankful to have the opportunity to meet Serena Williams. Serena is truly an inspiration to women’s tennis and has transformed the game. From her fierce mentality to her powerful groundstrokes she is the best on the women’s circuit.

I’ll admit, before the commercial I was a bit nervous to meet Serena. Who wouldn’t be? She has won 16 grand slams and they keep on coming. When Serena arrived at the shoot she had her Jack Russell terrier in her bag, which I thought was really cute, since I have a Jack Russell of my own! Serena immediately introduced herself and made everyone feel very comfortable. She asked questions like “How long have you been playing tennis?” and, “What are you looking to do with your tennis?” She made the conversation personal, which I thought was nice. The whole time we were shooting, on breaks Serena would do practice swings and perform tricks with the ball. That just shows her love and passion for the game.

I am so lucky to have the opportunity to personally meet Serena Williams. The commercial shoot will always be a part of me and I will always be able to say,  “I got to spin my racket with Serena Williams.”

 – Morgan Cooley

 

 

By: Morgan Cooley

Leave a Reply

