A Great Day with Wilson! by Ashley Kratzer

Ashley Krazter and Serena Williams on set at the Wilson shoot

Ashley Krazter and Serena Williams on set at the Wilson shoot

I had a great day participating in the video shoot for Wilson. I was very honored to have been invited to participate in such a wonderful opportunity. Even though the photo shoot took place in Miami I couldn’t wait to fly there from Southern California. When I arrived I was very excited to see all the crew and set up, the wardrobe trailer and everything that was going on for the video shoot. The 3 other kids I met, Morgan, Noah and Dylan were really cool and we had fun hanging out together.

The best part about the day was when Serena arrived on set. She was very nice and friendly! Serena laughed with everyone and made everybody feel very comfortable and relaxed while shooting the video. Getting the chance to hit balls with the worlds number one player was a thrill for us all! At one point during shooting a flock of parrots landed in the trees above us and wouldn’t stop chirping. They were so loud that the crew had to stop the shoot and make loud noises to scare them away. We all had a good laugh at that. At the end of the day it started to rain which was a bummer for me because I was going to get the chance to hit with Victoria Azarenka. Although I did get to see other players arrive such as Petra Kvitova and Kei Nishikori. It was all very exciting! I had such a great day!

I want to thank Tracy Singian and a special thanks to Serena Williams. I feel so lucky to have met her and to have been a part of this special video. I’d also like to thank Wilson for the wonderful opportunity and I greatly appreciate everything Wilson does for my tennis game.

– Ashley

Leave a Reply

