Back in the Saddle

Milos Raonic swinging his new Wilson Blade 98 tennis racket

Milos Raonic swinging his new Wilson Blade 98 tennis racket

Happy New Year tennis heads!!

So it’s been an incredible holiday… I visited the Philippines for the first time in 15 years.  It truly was an amazing experience to be back in the “homeland” and get to spend time with all my aunts, uncles and cousins…. I had so much fun seeing everyone and definitely have a new appreciation for my heritage and am even more proud to know who I am and where I came from.

Not only was it great family bonding time (and believe me, I have TONS of family)…. it was a trip of firsts… I ate a balut egg (yeah, like you see on Bizarre foods), ate durian (smells like a foot, tastes like bubble gum), went on a Bangka boat ride, jumped off a cliff, was the 1st ER patient on Jan.1st (will write more on this later) , sang in front of family and yes, I also actually turned off my cell phone and did not work for about 10 days…. It was amazing, but now I am ready to get back into it!!!

So here we go……I am sitting here at the airport getting ready to go from Manila to Hong Kong to Melbourne, Australia…. Not exactly the most direct flight, but that’s all that was available for today so that I can make it in time for Oz Open qualies.  AND on top of that, we were originally supposed to shoot with Milos Raonic on Tuesday, but as things always do, schedules changed, so we are shooting on Monday aka TOMORROW!!!!!…. So I arrive midnight and need to be ready to go bright and early…. Only thing is I am a bit nervous as I am not sure if the stuff I have shipped to Oz is even there yet, but guess we’ll see! …..Should be a fun day though, we are going to be in Melbourne for heaven’s sake!!!🙂

I hope you’ve liked the videos and everything we have put out so far in 2013, we’ve got more exciting and fun stuff to come.

Tomorrow, make sure you check out our 2013 Wilson Tennis Anthem… I won’t say too much, only that it features music by Kaskade… SO KILLER!!! It’s one of my favorite songs and we got to use it! YEAH!🙂

Make sure to check out our YouTube channel for it:

http://www.youtube.com/wilsonracquet

Time to board…..

Until later,

Tracy

Family bonding in the Philippines. Proud to be Almeda & Singian!

Family bonding in the Philippines. Proud to be Almeda & Singian!

Leave a Reply

