A Florida minute!!!

Dominique and Elise shooting Juice infomercial with Robin

Dominique and Elise shooting Juice infomercial with Robin

So finally, I feel like I have a moment and my wits about me to write a blog!!!šŸ™‚

It’s been a long few weeks on the road, but it definitely is ending on a positive note….I am at home in Indialantic, FL!!! The best part of the trip is today, where I am spending time alone …. went to church at Holy Name of Jesus this morning, getting my work in now and going to hit the beach later this afternoon…. nothing like home sweet home and silence!šŸ™‚

This is the first time in 4 years where I did not step on site at the Sony Ericsson Open and I have to tell you, it feels pretty good. We will see if it effects our overall social media #’s but I sure hope not!!šŸ™‚

Hopefully, you like the videos we have been putting out the last few weeks cause we have tried to bring something completely different and new…..

So let’s talk more about the Juice infomercial! Did you like the Juice informercial parody with Victoria Azarenka?! I am seriously obsessed with infomercials and have always wanted to do one, so Robin and I were able to make it happen…And to have world #1 undefeated player Vika as the spokesperson was awesome!

What is really surprising to me is how many people actually thought we were being real!!! hahaha FYI people, please count the #’s 555-JUICE-ME… that’s too many #’s to be a real phone number…. HEEEELLLLOOOO!!!!! lol

Anyway, Juice infomercial was super fun to shoot with some of our great US juniors Gabby, Bryce, Racquel, Emma and Dominique… all very talented and very funny!!! Watch out for these kids, they will be doing some good stuff in the years to come!! We also brought in some local juniors to “keep it real” with Joe, Elise and Audrey….. these kids were great actors and were awesome….Joe got into it and its fun talking marketing with some uber smart young ones! I really miss working with kids since I stopped teaching, so working with all these kids definitely was a highlight of the past few weeks.

So I did spend two days in Miami for Mardy Fish’s appearance at Tennis Plaza’s Grand Opening in Aventura. We had a great turnout and Mardy definitely got some kids motivated to play!! We had the kids interview Mardy which was quite cute and they asked some great questions. Tennis Plaza also had Mardy sign the wall to commemorate the visit and he wrote “Tennis Plaza and Wilson rock!” … he’s right! haha

One of my favorite parts of the night was when two other brands had their players show up at the same time… I’m a bit competitive, so to see that they did not plan out their appearances as well as we did… well I have to say I take a bit of pride in that… so sue me, I like to do better!šŸ˜‰

That’s all from FL, off to Chicago in the AM!!

Until later,

Tracy

Mardy Fish with winners of his Wilson Six.One 95 BLX tennis racket at Tennis Plaza

Mardy Fish with winners of his Wilson Six.One 95 BLX tennis racket at Tennis Plaza

Mardy Fish signs to Tennis Plaza

Mardy Fish signs to Tennis Plaza

Leave a Reply

