Happy Anniversary- G’Day 11- 2012 Australian Open

My first winter in Jan. 2008... the walk from the train to the office

Happy Anniversary to me and Wilson!!

It was 4 years ago today that I started working for Wilson and is officially the second longest relationship in my life.😉
I had just finished attending one of my closest friends, Marissa’s wedding (Happy Anniversary Marissa & Pat!) in Beverly Hills and I drove down the coast to meet my new boss Andy Benedict and West Coast manager at the time Mike Miringoff for the USPTA conference. My official start date was Jan.21st, but Wilson had an event and so since I was on the West Coast already, they had me start a few days early. I really didn’t know what to expect and what the h**l my title Grassroots Manager meant or was supposed to do…. So we had to have a pre-meeting before meeting with some of our teaching pros and where did we meet? We met up at a Denny’s!!! …… yes, my first experience as a Wilson employee was a Denny’s….. the only time I would normally go to Denny’s is after a 4am’r out with friends ;)  So we got a game plan together and after holding multiple positions,  4 different bosses, 10 blackberry’s, 2 computers, 1 serious life change, here I am 4 years later… writing a blog, doing “Digital Media.”

Life has been pretty good at Wilson and I feel fortunate that I’ve had the opportunity to continue working in the sport I love off the court… create something new and show people a different side of tennis. Not really sure what the future holds and where I will be in another 4 years, but I am forever grateful for the people at Wilson that have believed in me and my abilities before I even knew what I was capable of.

My path has definitely been unique and living proof that you never really know where life takes you (I definitely didn’t think I would be single, have a cubicle, living in Chicago!) and the best we can do is enjoy every moment…..

It’s early AM here in Australia….. time to go edit video before a big day of matches…..😉

Cheers to 5,

Tracy

2 responses to “Happy Anniversary- G’Day 11- 2012 Australian Open

  1. Happy Anniversary Tracy! Wilson is very lucky to have you. You do a great job promoting the brand in innovative ways. Wow, 10 Blackberries is impressive! With all the tweets and posts, you go through those like Marat, Goran, and Baghdatis go through racquets! Someone should tell them that Wilson racquets have more impact resistance.

Leave a Reply

