Inside Wilson Next Gen…………Ksenia Pervak

Ksenia Pervak swings her Wilson Tour BLX tennis racquet at Wimbledon

Wilson Next Gen’r Ksenia Pervak finds herself in the 4th round of Wimbledon for the first time in her career.

The 2009 Australian Open Junior Champ has been steadily climbing up the WTA ranks. Ksenia already owns 7 ITF Singles & 2 ITF Doubles titles,  reached her first WTA Tour quarterfinal earlier this year and reached a career high #83 in April. She now finds herself in the 4th round of Wimbledon after using her Wilson Tour BLX tennis racquet to defeat #22 seed Peer, Parmentier & #11 seed Andrea Petkovic. Next up, she will take on Paszek tomorrow.

We caught up with Ksenia to get some insight to this fierce competitor.

What is your favorite thing to do off court?

Ksenia: Hm, I love to sing a lot, and I’m pretty good with that! I like to go shopping with my friends, and spend time with my family…. it’s really nice, cause they live in another country so the time is special

What makes you laugh?

Ksenia: Actually my friends, my small brother, I mean people who are around me (my team), I really enjoy every moment I’m with them

What is your favorite thing to cook?

Ksenia: I can cook a lot of things, but the best is Borsch (Russian soup)….so inevitably I will be a good wife in the future lol

Who is your favorite actor/actress?

Ksenia: My favourite are the Russians. I think they are the best ones, but I’m a patriot.

How long have you been with Wilson?

Ksenia: Such a hard question.. I’ve been playing with Wilson all my tennis years, I love it so much.

What do you love about your Wilson racquet?

Ksenia: Everything is perfect, the rackets, the Wilson Team…. I am really happy that I’m a part of it.

Ksenia Pervak celebrates after defeating Petkovic to reach the 4th round of Wimby

One response to “Inside Wilson Next Gen…………Ksenia Pervak

  1. A good interview given by Ksenia Pervak. She looks good and talented.

Leave a Reply

