Inside Wilson Next Gen……Milos Raonic

Milos Raonic is part of Wilson Next Gen

Milos Raonic has made his presence known on the ATP Tour.

Using his Wilson Blade 98 racket, Raonic qualified and took down #10 seed Youzhny and #22 seed Llodra  to reach the 4th round of the Australian Open for the first time in his career. He also recorded the most aces of the tournament. Raonic is currently at a career high #94 on the ATP Tour.  Australian Open was his breakout tournament and marks the beginning of great things to come.

We caught up with the 20 year old Canadian Raonic to get to know him a little bit better.

 

Milos Raonic

Racket: Blade 98

Grip Size: 4 3/8

Grip: Wilson Pro Overgrip

String: Luxilon M2 Pro

String Tension: 43 lbs.

Twitter: www.twitter.com/milosraonic

 

Getting to know Milos……….

How old were you when you played you won your first tournament?

I was 10 years old, I won the doubles even of the under 12 provincials. My first singles win was a year later at a very low level tournament.  

Do you still have your first tennis trophy? If yes, where do you keep it?

I am not sure, but I am pretty sure I haven’t thrown many or any trophies away. All of them are kept in my parents house.  

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do?

I have pretty long legs, so maybe I would be the guy that walks around on sticks. My sticks would be shorter than normal since my legs are already long enough.

Tea or Coffee?

Neither. Hot chocolate please.  

Name a singer or band that you cannot stand to listen to

Hardcore rap, I really don’t like it. So I don’t know many artists in this genre.  

Name a movie you love to watch over and over

Hangover, also I am waiting to see Due Date again, I feel in love with the movie the first time.

What is your favorite curse word?

I try to be polite and stay away from them.

What do you love about your Wilson Blade 98 racket?

I love the feel and control of the racket. The rackets responce as well, I feel the ball stay on the racket a millisecond longer allowing me to do more with the ball. And on top of all of this the Blade 98 still provides the power I need in my serve and the rest of my game to make my opponents run and help with my ace count.

 

Milos Raonic gets pumped with his Wilson Blade 98 racket

 

2 responses to “Inside Wilson Next Gen……Milos Raonic

  1. Pingback: Inside Wilson Next Gen……Milos Raonic « Wilson Tennis' Blog | The Tennis News

  2. Pingback: Inside Wilson Next Gen……Milos Raonic « Wilson Tennis' Blog

Leave a Reply

