Bondarenko uses new Wilson BLX racket to take Hobart Title

Alona Bondarenko used her Tour BLX racket to become the 2010 Hobart International Singles Champion

Bondarenko uses New Wilson BLX Racket to take Hobart Title

Using her new Wilson Tour BLX tennis racket, Alona Bondarenko wins her second career WTA Tour Singles title in Hobart.

Bondarenko was in great form this week as she used her aggressive baseline game to defeat Peer in the final and also knocked out top seeded Medina Garrigues in the semis.

“I think I was playing better and better as the tournament went on and I think I finished very well so I’m happy about it.”

With an early season title win under her belt, Bondarenko will take on a qualifier in the first round of the Australian Open.

“My game is feeling good, especially with the new racket,” says Bondarenko. She continued with a smile, “I was hitting the ball well all week and hopefully, this racket brings me some luck in Melbourne Park too!”

Australian Open play starts Monday January 18th

Leave a Reply

