SpongeBob Squarepants is always a good thing! -Jesse the Intern

Hi again,

 

It’s been a busy week here at Wilson while most people are in global meetings, meaning there are a lot more bodies around the office. I can’t believe it is already the end of July though…this summer, my time at Wilson and prime tennis season are flying by! We’ve had some bizarre weather this summer in Chicago, but it is finally actually warming up which means making the most of it and playing outside.

 

Stephen, the other intern, tried to teach me how to string racquets the other day…I felt a little bad for him having to deal with me struggling. I’ve always wanted to learn and never really gotten around to it so it was pretty fun. Although, with how long it took me I don’t think I’m going to be stringing a whole ton of racquets anytime soon. I’ll just leave that to him.

 

For the last few months I have been using the SpongeBob Square Pants vibration dampeners on my racquets to help relax and make myself smile on the tennis court. I can’t say I watch the TV show anymore, but laughing is always good! There’s always a lot of laughing going on around here, either with pranks or jokes, or impressions, it’s always a good time.

 

Halfway through the work week!

 Jesse

Leave a Reply

