Wilson Q&A with Sorana Cirstea

sorana

Sorana Cirstea is a great player to watch – from her volleys and groundstrokes to her social media presence. In fact, Bleacher Report named Cirstea (@sorana_cirstea) “one of the 25 tennis players you have to follow on Twitter.” We agree! That’s why we asked her Twitter fans to tweet in and participate in our Sorana Cirstea Q&A. Read on to find out what’s streaming through Sorana’s headphones and what her proudest moment as a tennis player has been thus far.

Wilson: What’s the thing you can’t live without when you travel?
Sorana Cirstea: I cant leave without my credit card….as long as I have that I’m all good to go:)

W: What’s playing on your ipod right now?  
SC: Right now I have this little obssesion for Jamie Woon and his songs, expecially Lady Luck…and another artist that im crazy about at the moment is Low Deep T with his song Casablanca, Big Love and many more

W: What is your proudest moment to date as a tennis player?
SC: My proudest moment in tennis…for that I will probablly have to go back in time when I won Orange Bowl at 13 years old and became world champion under 14 that year. I’ve never felt such joy and I’ve never experiance such pure euphoria. I was an innocent kid that felt like she could move mountains if she wanted to…in time i learned to control my feeling so i stoped myself from feeling too excited or going to places of such euphoria, so I will probablly never feel again that naïve happiness.

W: What advice would you give to young players who want to go pro?
SC: I get this question a lot, what advice i would give to young kids…They have to understand that there is no magic formula here. Everything is based on hard work and discipline. But as a tip I would say the earlier they set straight their priorities in life the faster they will succeed….

Questions from @Sorana_Cirstea’s Twitter Fans: 

@SoranaNews: What place would you like to visit on your next vacation?
SC: I have this liitle dream for a while to go in a safari on holidays, so hopefully I’ll manage to have time at some point and go there…If not, NY is always on my mind :)

@Ncaselin: What is your favorite memory of 2012?
My favourite memory of 2012 will probablly have to be from my November holiday this year. I’ve spent 10 amazing days in Milan and London…

Leave a Reply

