And so it seems…..

Paul Henri Mathieu swings his Wilson Steam tennis racket

Paul Henri Mathieu swings his Wilson Steam tennis racket

Hey there,

Well, it’s 6:30am on a Saturday and yes, I am awake!!! Now I know I mentioned that I am not going to London for Wimby, but heeellllooo it doesn’t mean I am not working!! :)

So today, I was up early AM to prepare some questions/items and went over a few things with Robin, who is in London. We will have Paul Henri Mathieu do some video at his hotel on the new 2013 tennis shoe. Now I can’t tell you much about the shoe, but Paul Henri has been part of the development process the past 1-1 1/2 years and we are really excited about this shoe. The footwear team is killer and has created something that will make you super fast! ;)

Besides that, after an awesome Friday night dinner at my favorite Italian restaurant in the Chicago, Piccolo Sogno (spaghetti neri fruitti de mare!),¬† I had a phone call at midnight with the westcoast crew who shot the video in Rome. Steve B is the lead on the project and he is definitely a character…he was making fun of me for taking a work call at midnight on a Friday, but last time I checked he was on the phone late night too!! haha We’re in the process of putting together footage of Roger, Vika, Serena, Milos, Mardy and more…. I’m definitely psyched to see what he brings to life!! :)

And so it seems like I am coming down with a heavy cold, which is weird since the weather is so good… maybe it’s cause I’ve had about 3 1/2 hrs of sleep?! Who knows?! ;) lol So I am going back to bed for a couple of hours and then will try to enjoy the day BEFORE the insanity of the tournament REALLY begins…..

Happy Saturday!

Until later,

Tracy

PS Wimbledon draws came out yesterday, check them out here

 

One response to “And so it seems…..

  1. An intriguing discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I think that you should write more about this subject, it
    may not be a taboo subject but generally folks don’t talk about these topics. To the next! Best wishes!!

Leave a Reply

