Music, Memories & Tennis Players

Grigor Dimitrov, DJ Matt Roan & E Six

Happy Memorial Day to all our American Wilson Tennis people out there!

Thank you to all the great men and women who have served our great country & protect our freedom.

Ok, so it’s 80 degrees and Chicago is coming alive! We hit the courts today (almost passed out, but whatever!) and it started getting me a bit nostalgic of the times I spent on court, all the tournaments, off court shenanigans, the matches I played, the memories that are built around tennis. It seems to me with every great memory or moment, I can always recall a song that reminds me of that time in my life.

A trip to Italy when I was 16, playing French warm up tournaments in Santa Croce listening to Dr.Dre & Led Zep before matches (weird combo, I know)……watching one of my friends have to squat a bike rack cause the coach was unhappy she lost to Clijsters (he said she sucked, ha) and I was listening to Tom Petty laughing…

You get the idea…..now since we are deep into the French Open and leading into the summer, Wimby ahead….we wanted to share with you a great Summer Vacation Mix by our friends at Crossfader King & Dj Matt Roan.

Download it here!!! Make your own moments with this great mix.

Hope your summer is filled with great memories, aces and thunderous beats!

Until later, Tracy

No doubt, the boys had fun shooting this video as much as I did! :)

In case you haven’t seen this yet, Wilson Next Gen’r Grigor Dimitrov & Crossfader King get it spinnin!

BE NEXT- Win $500 of Wilson Tennis gear!!

 

3 responses to “Music, Memories & Tennis Players

  1. Pingback: Music, Memories & Tennis Players « Wilson Tennis' Blog | The Tennis News

  2. Thanks for the great mix. Good stuff!

  3. It looks like Grigor Dimitrov had a lot of fun over there : ) I hope he does well on Wimbledon 2011 http://news.sveyo.com/2011-wimbledon-live I will definitely watch his games live from Wimbledon Championships

Leave a Reply

