Inside Wilson’s Next Gen….David Goffin

Twenty-year-old David Goffin qualified and reached the the second round of the Aircel Chennai Open by defeating  world #108Devvarman 6-2, 6-4, marking his first ATP Tour win. Goffin, a former top ten junior in the world is a player to watch. We sat down with David to ask him a few questions and get to know this rising star. 

Getting to know David Goffin…….

What shot feels most natural to you?

I like hitting my backhand down the line.

Do you have a nickname?

La Goff

What is your favorite type of chocolate?

I prefer white chocolate.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I hope to be at the top of the sport competing for Grand Slams.  I have a lot of work to do but that is where I would like to see myself in five years.

What do you love about your Wilson Blade 98 tennis racket?

I feel like my Blade gives me the perfect balance of power and control.  I feel comfortable playing from the anywhere on the court and I think a lot of that has to do with my racquet.

What is the best part of being on the Wilson Team?

Being part of the Wilson team is a great honor because so many good players present and past have used the Red W.  I feel like I am and can be a part of that prestigious history.  It is pretty cool to think about.

One response to “Inside Wilson’s Next Gen….David Goffin

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Inside Wilson’s Next Gen….David Goffin « Wilson Tennis' Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

